How to Love Yourself

Today on thoughtful Thursday I want to talk to you guys about self love.

At the end of the day you are the one you have to live with and you have to learn to respect and love yourself in order to be able to be truly happy. I think we all know the importance of self-love and that the benefits are endless.

Everyone goes about self-love in different ways. It is a life long journey. But you are always the one who will have to pick yourself up and keep going when your at your lowest. Here are my five ways to show myself some loooooovvvveee.

  1. EXERCISE, common who would have guessed that I would put this as my number one. 😉 Sweating it out during a workout sesh or through an intense yoga routine will immediately make you feel like your running this world. This is the last thing I want to do when I feel low and depressed but if I kick my butt and do it, I feel like I can conquer the world.
  2. UNPLUG: it is so important to go out into nature and change your ideas. Do not stay cooped up. Go outside and enjoy the fresh air. Enjoy being alone with yourself and go for a nice walk. Reconnecting in nature is much easier than in your apartment with your macbook playing sad songs while you stalk your ex.
  3. READ: one of my favorite ways to give back to myself is reading self-love books or articles online. I love reading about meditation, confidence, spirituality and anything that makes me grow. It gives me immediate tips on how to feel better and I learn new ways to give back to myself mentally. Whenever you are faced with a situation where you at a loss for what the right thing to do is, google it. So many people are out there writing the perfect article just for you.
  4. FAMILY: spend time with family and loved ones. Surround yourself with the people who give you unconditional love. When your having trouble giving yourself some love, hanging around people who love you no matter what, will help you on your self-love journey.
  5. GRATTITUDE: My favorite way to feel self-love and to make me feel better is to realize all the things I have. I think about all the things I am grateful for about myself. My health! My smile. My legs that allow me to run. My lungs that allow me to breath. My brain that allows me to think and my soul that allows me to grow. When you realize how blessed you are to be all that you are, it allows you to be on a whole other level of appreciation for yourself.

I hope these five ways I love to engage in self-love have given you ideas on how to do it as well. I wish that you realize how amazing and worthy you are, have an awesome weekend. Cause today is TGIF!

 

Xox2077964181193914120515

Leave a comment