Lets Empower each other to be Empowered Together

Happy International Women’s day!!!

      I wanted to take the time today to write a blog post celebrating women. I want to congratulate women on all their wonderful achievements in gaining equality in various domains. I want to praise the women who stood up for the rest of us, the ones who were not afraid to risk their lives to change ours. I want to applaud the women who in their every day acts, kept their dignity and inspired other women to do so as well.

     I also want to give thanks to all the men who let the women become leaders. I am grateful that men chose to give women chances to become as powerful as they had been. Societies have been patriarchal for so many years and to this day a lot still are. But because men decided to step aside and let women show them what they where made of, the world is developing into a wonderful place. Without men, we would have no International Women’s day.

    International women’s day should be recognized for the actions both women and men took in order to give women opportunities to show just how amazing they could be. It is a day to celebrate the closing gap between women and men. The gap of inequality in every aspect of human life. It is the perfect day to celebrate and appreciate that egalitarianism is not as foreign a term as it once may have been.

   Happy International Womens Day to all the Women and Men who made this day possible and who look at “gender as a spectrum instead of two opposing set of ideals” -Emma Watson.

xox Hope

One thought on “Lets Empower each other to be Empowered Together

  1. Michael Pokocky says:

    I’ve seen many accolades today celebrating international Woman’s Day, but none that included men.

    Interesting to me because years ago I had decided women were amazing as friends first. This is what I realized after many wonderful woman who passed through my life.

    This is a wonderful post. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment